User Directory

Display a manually created directory of people.


Adding, Moving, & Deleting the Component

All components share the same processes to be added, moved, and deleted.


Adding a Person to the Directory

Adding people works the same in both Grid and List views. Clicking on the green box with the plus symbol will add a new item into the directory.

 

Grid view will always add new items into a two-column grid.

List view will always add new items into a vertical list.


Editing the Component Content

Hover your mouse cursor over each item preview and click the yellow Edit button that appears over the top right. A new modal window will open with all of the content fields available for the component.

  1. Image - Recommended size is 200x250 pixels

  2. Full Name

  3. Job Title

  4. Email - Inserts a separate link visitors can click to email.

  5. Phone - (Optional)

  6. Profile Link - (Optional) Inserts a link to both the image and name that visitors can click to follow.


Component Options

Clicking the gear icon at the top right of the component’s control bar expands the options where you can adjust the component’s features.

  1. Headline - Add a short headline of text to the top of the component.

  2. Theme - Change the look by selecting between three different visual styles.

  3. List View - Toggle that changes the layout from a grid with images to a styled list.

  4. Save - Commit any changes to the options.


Sort Content Items

Clicking the Sort button at the top right of the component’s control bar allows you to sort the content items into whatever order you choose.

The Sort button will bring up a modal window to Sort the Content Items.

  1. Find and click the title of the item you want to move.

  2. Use the buttons in the right column to arrange the item in the order you want.

  3. Repeat for each item you want to move.

  4. When all items are arranged to your liking, click the blue OK button in the lower right to confirm your choices.


Deleting Content Items

Content is deleted one content item at a time.

  1. Find the item that you want to delete.

  2. Hover your cursor over the item that you wish to delete.

  3. Hovering reveals the control buttons.

  4. Click the red Delete button.

  5. A message will pop up asking for your confirmation and display the item’s title.

  6. If you clicked by mistake, click the gray Cancel button in the lower right and nothing will be deleted.

  7. To confirm deletion, click the blue OK button in the lower right. The window message will update to tell you that the item was deleted and ask to refresh the page. Click OK again.

  8. The page will refresh and the deleted item will be gone.

If you deleted an item by mistake, it can be recovered from Sitecore Recycle Bin.


Was this helpful? We welcome feedback for this Sitecore documentation: Take the User Survey